How do I limit which conversations a user can see in an event?

Limiting conversation area access from the Event Dashboard

Full and Group Administrators have access to all conversation areas within your events. Editing their area access will not change their ability to access all areas !

Step 1:

   
     

From the Event Dashboard click on 'View All' from the Users tile. 8.png

Step 2:

   
     

From the index in the 'Users' area, search for the existing user by placing your cursor at the 'Search' field, and typing part of the name of the user you wish to remove. For this example we will use the user 'Example User'. 1.png

The existing users name will display in the search results. Next, click on the 'cogwheel' icon on the far right to edit the user.

2.png

Step 3:

   
     

Your next step will be to manage Example User's Areas Access which will allow you to select which areas the user can access in this event! Please click onto 'Area Access' to proceed. 1.png

Step 4:

   
     

On the next page you will see a summary of the user's areas access. 2.png

By clicking on the 'Edit Areas Access' option you will see the following screen. From this list, select the areas you wish the user to access, and select 'Done' to finish.

3.png

Step 5:

   
     

When you have successfully set area access for the user, you will see the following message displayed. Screen_Shot_2017-03-07_at_13.58.37.png

To leave this area and return to your events, simply select the 'Exit Admin Area' button found at the top left of the page. 

6.png


Limiting conversation area access from the Admin Property Dashboard

Step 1:

   
 

   

Enter your property's Admin Area by selecting the option 'Switch To Admin' option from your User Menu.

Step 2:

   
     

Once in the 'Admin Property Dashboard', select to manage users from either the 'Manage Users' option on the navigation sidebar or clicking on 'Manage' on the Users tile on the main area of the page manage_users.png

Step 3:

   
     

From the index in the 'Users' area, search for the existing user by placing your cursor at the 'Search' field, and typing part of the name of the user you wish to remove. For this example we will use the user 'Example User'. 1.png

The existing users name will display in the search results. Next, click on the  cogwheel icon on the far right to edit the user.

2.png

Step 4:

   
     

Your next step will be to manage the user's Areas Access which will allow you to select which areas 'Example User' can access in this event! Please click onto 'Area Access'to proceed. 1.png

Step 5:

   
     

On the next page you will see a summary of the user's areas access. 2.png

By clicking on the 'Edit Areas Access' option you will see the following screen. From this list, select the areas you wish the user to access, and select 'Done' to finish.

3.png

Step 6:

   
     

When you have successfully set access for the user, you will see the following message displayed.

Screen_Shot_2017-03-07_at_13.58.37.png

To leave this area and return to your events, simply select the 'Exit Admin Area' button found at the top left of the page.