What is a ‘conversation’?
In the application, a ‘conversation’ is another name for an area where you can add a file or a discussion for other users to view and interact within your event. Conversations are created in ‘conversation areas’ (found on your event navigation sidebar to the left of the page), and can contain a file, a comment or just a title if you wish.
Users with access to the specific conversation area can access your conversation and interact by clicking on the file icon displayed in the summary area or leaving a comment in the conversation thread. General users cannot remove or modify your conversation in anyway - however, they can modify or remove their own comments.
Users interacting with conversations also have the ability to become subscribed to a conversation, meaning that they will receive notifications when the conversation is updated or modified. Subscriptions can be managed by any user with access to the conversation.